Three Players Join Pakistan Team in Sydney Ahead of Third Test Match

The team has started their practice from Monday leading up to the commencement of the third test on January 3, 2024

Pakistan cricketers Haris Rauf, Usama Mir, and Zaman Khan, initially in Australia for the Big Bash League (BBL), joined the Pakistan cricket team in Sydney on Monday.

Despite the three players applying for the No Objection Certificates (NOCs) to participate in additional Big Bash League matches, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) declined the request for national cricketers to engage in more matches.

Furthermore, the national team’s spokesperson has stated that three players will be practicing with the national team despite not being a part of the Test squad for the Australia series.

The team has started their practice from Monday to the commencement of the third test on January 3, 2024.

It is worth noting that Rauf, Mir, and Zaman are a part of the national squad for the T20 series against New Zealand, starting from January 12, 2024, in Auckland.

Pakistan squad: Shaheen Afridi (c), Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Sahibzada Farhan, Haseebullah Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Aamer Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Nawaz, Abrar Ahmed, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Pakistan tour of New Zealand:

January 12: New Zealand vs Pakistan – First T20I in Auckland
January 14: New Zealand vs Pakistan – Second T20I in Hamilton
January 17: New Zealand vs Pakistan – Third T20I in Dunedin
January 19: New Zealand vs Pakistan – Fourth T20I in Christchurch
January 21: New Zealand vs Pakistan – Fifth T20I in Christchurch


Written by Team


Leave a Reply

David Warner bids adieu to 12-year Test career

Amitabh Bachan Bids an Emotional Goodbye to “Kaun Banega Crorepati”