‘Khul Ke Khel’: PCB releases official PSL 9 anthem

The official anthem “Khul Ke Khel” for the ninth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 9), which stars  Ali Zafar and Aima Baig

The official anthem for the ninth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 9), which stars  Ali Zafar and Aima Baig, was unveiled on Wednesday by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). It is called “Khul Ke Khel”.

Ali Zafar wrote, arranged, and produced the song, which includes clips and snatches of all six franchises showcasing significant events from the past PSL season.

The PSL’s ninth edition is scheduled to begin on February 17 at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium. The matchup pits Lahore Qalandars, the current champions and two-time winners, against Islamabad United, the PSL’s winners from 2016 and 2018.

Four cities will host the tournament: Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. The National Bank Stadium in Karachi will host the championship game on March 18. Thirty-four Twenty20 matches will comprise the event, which includes six teams.

Karachi will host 11 matches total during the competition, which will include the final, two eliminators, and a qualifier. Nine matches will be held at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore and the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi. The “city of saints,” Multan, will host five matches.

The prices of the VIP, Premium, First Class, and General tickets for the massive event were announced on February 6 and are as follows: Rs6,000 (VIP), Rs3,000 (Premium), and Rs1,000 (General).

In the meantime, the prices of the tickets for the final, which will take place on March 18 at Karachi’s National Bank Stadium, are as follows: Rs 8,000 for VIP, Rs 4,000 for Premium, Rs 2,500 for First Class, and Rs 1,000 for General.

Tickets for the two eliminators are priced at Rs5,000 (VIP), Rs3,000 (Premium), Rs1,500 (First class), and Rs750 (General). Tickets for the qualifier are available for purchase for Rs5,000 (VIP), Rs2,500 (Premium), and Rs750 (General).

Written by Team Neemopani


Leave a Reply

Indonesian footballer Septian Raharja dies after lightning strike during match

Mohammad Hafeez bids ‘farewell’ to his post as PCB’s director cricket