Pakistan Announce Squad for T20 Series Against New Zealand

Pakistan’s men’s cricket team has announced a 17-member squad to take on New Zealand in a five-match T20I series, commencing from January 12 in Auckland. Wahab Riaz, the chief selector, announced on Sunday and also revealed that the training camp for the T20Is would commence at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore on December 25.

Pakistan’s tour of New Zealand comprises five T20Is, with the first match scheduled for January 12 in Auckland. The second T20I will take place on January 14 in Hamilton, followed by the third T20I on January 17 in Dunedin. The fourth and fifth T20Is will be held on January 19 and 21 in Christchurch, respectively.

The Pakistan cricket team has a challenging task ahead of them, as they will be facing a strong New Zealand side in their home conditions. Nevertheless, the Pakistan team has some top-quality players in their ranks, including the likes of Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, and Shaheen Afridi, who are all expected to play a crucial role in the team’s success.

The upcoming T20I series against New Zealand will be an excellent opportunity for the Pakistan team to fine-tune their skills and strategies ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup, which is scheduled to take place in India next year. The Pakistan team will be hoping to put up a strong display in the series and gain valuable momentum heading into the World Cup.

Pakistan squad: Shaheen Afridi (c), Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Sahibzada Farhan,聽Haseeb ullah Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Aamer Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Nawaz, Abrar Ahmed, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan



Written by Team


Leave a Reply

Marvel Fires Jonathan Majors After Being Convicted of Assaulting Girlfriend

Australia鈥檚 Mitchell Starc Becomes Most Expensive Player in IPL History