Is Ali Zafar planning to sing PSL 9 anthem?

The Pakistan Super League (PSL), one of the most-anticipated cricket events, is coming to the country in just over a month.

The Pakistan Super League (PSL), one of the most-anticipated cricket events, is coming to the country in just over a month. Fans can’t wait for the exciting song for season 9.

Pakistani singing star Ali Zafar is the first person who comes to mind when you think of PSL songs. He has written anthems for the first three seasons of the event.

Ali Zafar sang and created Ab Khel Ke Dikha in 2016. The anthem Ab Khel Jamay Ga broke records for cricket anthems the next year. It was the most famous song after it came out in 2018. The theme song for season 3 was “Dil Se Jaan Laga De” by Zafar, which came out the following year.

The 2019 anthem Khel Deewano Ka, written by Shuja Haider, also got a lot of attention when Fawad Khan and Young Desi worked together on it. In 2020, Tayyar Hain featured the skills of Ali Azmat, Haroon, Asim Azhar, and Arif Lohar.

To make the 2021 song Groove Mera, Aima Baig, Naseebo Lal, and Young Stunners worked together. It captured the spirit of the game.

In 2022, Agay Dekh showed off the musical skills of Atif Aslam and Aima Baig. Abdullah Siddiqui and Natasha Noorani wrote the songs.

Sab Sitaray Humaray, the 2023 song, was written by Asim Azhar, Shae Gill, and Faris Shafi.

Fans, on the other hand, always said that Ab Khel Jamay Ga was like all of the other songs.

This time, Zafar wrote on X (which used to be Twitter) that he wasn’t sure what the effects might be of helping to write the PSL song this year and asked people to vote.

He asked people for their honest views because he was thinking about whether this kind of contribution would improve the image of both the PSL and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), make the connection with the audience stronger, and make more money for everyone.

Zafar said he didn’t have an ego and stressed that he really wanted to understand the feelings and preferences of the people of Pakistan, comparing them to the views of a small group of powerful or important people.

In a different post, he said that he would explain this post later and asked people to only vote.

Before, the PCB announced the timetable for PSL 9, which will begin on February 17 at the Lahore headquarters of the PCB. As the first game, the two-time champions and current champions, Lahore Qalandars, will play Islamabad United, who won the tournament in 2016 and 2018.

Written by Team Neemopani


Leave a Reply

AR Rahman Opens Up on Dealing with Suicidal Thoughts

New Zealand in Driving Seat in T20 Series Against Pakistan