All you Need to Know about Cricket World Cup 2023

The first match is between the reigning champions England against the team that finished in second place in the last tournament, New Zealand.

World Cup 2023

Fans are becoming antsy as they wait for the much-anticipated ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 to get underway. All of the teams that will be competing in the event are now preparing themselves for the high-pressure competition.

The showcase competition is due to get off in India on October 5 (tomorrow), with the first match between the reigning champions England against the team that finished in second place in the last tournament, New Zealand.

Up to November 19, the World Cup 2023 will take place over 10 different stadiums, with the event beginning and ending at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. There will be ten teams competing for the coveted championship.

Following the qualification of India as the tournament’s hosts, the spots for the following seven countries were determined by their final standings in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League. This tournament took place over the course of three years and included 13 nations competing in eight different bilateral series of three matches each.

The bottom five teams in the competition advanced to the Cricket World Cup Qualifier, where they joined teams from League 2 and the Qualifier Play-off tournament. The top eight teams in the competition all secured their spots in the Cricket World Cup by finishing in the top eight positions in the competition. These teams are New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan, and South Africa.

Only via the process of the Qualifier were Sri Lanka and the Netherlands able to make it to the Cricket World Cup in 2023.

The Format
The Cricket World Cup will use a round-robin structure, in which all countries will compete against each other throughout a total of 45 league matches.

Semifinals will be place in Mumbai on November 15 and in Kolkata on November 16, and the top four teams will advance to those rounds. The reserve days will be used for both the semi-finals and the final.

The semi-final pairings will be determined via a tiebreaker.
If teams finish the round-robin stage with the same amount of points, the next tie-breaker is total wins. If teams still have the same number of points, the net run rate is the next statistic to consider for separating teams.

When considering the 2019 competition, a record of seven victories out of nine should be sufficient to ensure a position in the semi-finals. Four years ago, India and Australia’s records of seven wins out of nine were sufficient to put both teams in the top two. India also received an additional point for a rained-out match.

The cash prize
Winners of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be awarded a prize of $4 million in the United States. From the overall prize pool of US$10 million, the runners-up will be awarded US$2 million, while the semi-finalists who did not make it will each get US$800,000 for their efforts.

The teams who come out on top in each of the matches played during the group stage will be awarded US$40,000, while the six teams that are eliminated before reaching the semifinals will each be given US$100,000.

Tickets to a few of the Cricket World Cup matches are now on sale, while others have not yet been made accessible to the general public.

You may get more information by visiting on their website.Due to the fact that the World Cup will include competition from the very best teams in the world, organisers have ensured that there will be no shortage of thrilling matches to watch.

You may get the full schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023 using this link.

Teams were required to complete their 15-player rosters by September 28, in accordance with the conditions of the competition. If a team wanted to make any substitutions after this date, they were required to get authorisation from the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Fifa World Cup 2030 will be Co-hosted by Spain, Morocco and Portugal

This page provides access to the ICC World Cup 2023 squad lists in their entirety.

Public broadcasting
PTV Sports in Pakistan, Star Sports in India, Sky Sports in the United Kingdom, ESPN in the United States of America (USA), and Fox Sports in Australia will each broadcast live coverage of the ICC World Cup 2023 matches.

Written by Istafa Ali


Leave a Reply

Fifa World Cup 2030

Fifa World Cup 2030 will be Co-hosted by Spain, Morocco and Portugal

england vs new zealand

England Lose to New Zealand but set a Unique Record In ODI Cricket